Academic Council

Academic Council

The Academic Council plays a key role in the academic setup of the institution. It approves the syllabus designed by the departments through Boards of Studies. The Academic Council in collaboration with IQAC designs and monitors the Academic Calendar of the insitution. It monitors the Examination procedures and conducts results analysis. The following is the Committee of the Academic Council :



Name and Designation

1 Chairperson Dr. V. R. Jyotsna Kumari, Principal
2 Academic Co-ordinator Dr. K.Padmaja Professor of English
3 Member P.Nirmala Kumari, Assistant Professor in Mathematics, Vice Principal
4 Member Dr. D. Madhusudan Rao, Assistant Professor in Mathematics, IQAC Coordinator
5 Member All Departments Incharges
6 Expert Educationist:Dr. A. Leela Mohan Rao, Rtd. Professor and Ex-Registrar, Vignan University, Guntur
7 Expert Commerce: Sri. Ch. Siva Rama Krisha, Charted Accountant, Guntur
8 Expert Journalism: Sri Patri Vasudevan, Bureau Chief, The Pioneer, English National Daily
9 Expert Alumni Member: Dr. B. Vara Lakshmi, Rtd. Professor of English
10 University Nominee Dr. K. Dhana Lakshmi, Department of Sociology and Social work,
Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur, Arts Stream
11 University Nominee Dr. Sandhya Cole, Department of Physics, Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur, Science Stream
12 University Nominee Dr. B. Naga Raju, Department of HRM, Acharya Nagarjuna University,
Guntur, Commerce Stream

Talk to Us, We're All Ears!

0863 - 222 0093

Your Thoughts, Our Inbox

SambasivaPet, Guntur. Pin- 522001.

Govt. College of Women

SambasivaPet, Guntur. Pin- 522001.

Follow Our Social Journey